Skip to main content

Fall 2020 Montague Law Library Operations

Access to Law Library Databases

All Law Library Databases can be accessed remotely via the Law Library A-Z Database list available here. If you have any issues accessing a database remotely, please contact library@pennstatelaw.psu.edu and a law library staff member will assist you.

Westlaw, Lexis and Bloomberg Law

All first year students will receive information for registering for Westlaw, Lexis, and Bloomberg Law electronically. Further instructions will be provided on the first day of your Legal Research Tools and Strategies class. 

Any 2Ls or 3Ls who have any issues with accessing Westlaw, Lexis, or Bloomberg Law should contact library@pennstatelaw.psu.edu and a law library staff member will assist you. 

Access to Penn State University Libraries Databases

All Penn State Law and SIA students have access to all databases subscribed to by the Penn State University Libraries via their A-Z Database list available here

Featured Databases

Study Aids

To assist you with preparing for class, the Law Library makes available the following study aid resources.

West Academic Online Study Aids

Create an account to highlight, annotate, and personalize your access by clicking the link in the upper right corner of the West Academic Online Study Aids home page. Study aids in this collection include the nutshell series, short and happy guides, black letter outlines, Concise Hornbook Series, Gilbert Law Summaries, Sum and Substance, and many others. 

Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aids

The Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library provides access to law school study aids published by Wolters Kluwer, including Examples & Explanations, Glannon Guides, Emanuels, and Casenote Legal Briefs.

Quimbee

Access online videos, case briefs, and practice questions for the most popular law school course. If you have not yet registered for Quimbee, sign up for access here. You must register with your @psu.edu email address to be tied to our Penn State Law Library account. 

CALI 

CALI provides practice specific lessons on the most popular law school topics. They can help you prepare for class and help you understand a difficult topic. To access CALI, click here. If you have not yet registered for CALI access, you can find our student authorization code here. NOTE for faculty: If you would like to register for CALI, please email library@pennstatelaw.psu.edu for the faculty authorization code.